Permanent Judicial Commission Members


The Permanent Judicial Commission studies questions of interpretation in the Book of Order referred by the Stated Clerk. The Commission also reviews overtures, recommendations, and resolutions for changing the Constitution prior to their presentation to the Assembly. In cases referred to the Assembly, the Commission shall make preliminary judgment to the Assembly until the Assembly has sustained or rejected its recommendations.



Ron Schwedland Jim Rimmel, Moderator
Paul Pankey Stephen Mahan
Jim Herring Dave Leighton
Joseph Slesinski William Catoe
David Tyra